YAJL_OBJECT_FIND with no list to find

Discussions relating to the ScottKlement.com port of the open source YAJL JSON Reader/Generator. This includes the YAJL tool as well as the YAJLR4, YAJLGEN, YAJLINTO and YAJLDTAGEN add-ons from ScottKlement.com. http://www.scottklement.com/yajl/
mgallipeau

YAJL_OBJECT_FIND with no list to find

Post by mgallipeau »

I'm completely new to YAJL and completely new to this forum, but I'm trying to use the YAJL tree and am having some issues. I initially tried the DATA-INTO, but discovered that I can't because the incoming data isn't in a consistent format.

Here is a snippet of the JSON text:

Code: Select all

[
    {
        "id": "502a-sdf4sf-b5af-08da00b3d4",
        "key": "000039",
        "name": "ITEM NUMBER",
        "extensionDataByField": {
            "batch": "B0000025",
            "quantity": "100",
            "customer": "CUSTOMER NAME",
            "status": "In Transit",
            "statustime": null
        },
        "extensionData": {
            "status": "In Transit",
            "batch": "B0000025",
            "quantity": "100",
            "customer": "CUSTOMER NAME",
            "laststatuschange": "Thu Feb 10 2022"
        },
        "ownerId": null,
        "ownerKey": null,
        "ownerName": null,
        "ownerExtensionDataByField": null,
        "ownerExtensionData": null,
        "tagId": "tag0sdr-es24d-468b-597c-08da0b4a0dec",
        "tagKey": "A00000000000000000000039"
    }
]
Looking at the example in the documentation, I don't have a "list" identifier or anything to label the element, and I think I just don't know how to point to the node without it. Right before the loop, the "list" variable is coming back as null because there isn't a "list" in the JSON document. How can I point to the right place without it?

dcl-ds list_t   qualified template;

id      varchar(50) inz('');
      key     varchar(6);
      name    varchar(25);

dcl-ds extensionDataByField;