Using variables in the SCP command in QSHELL.

Any IBM i topic that does not fit in another forum
fisherman

Using variables in the SCP command in QSHELL.

Post by fisherman »

Hello Scott,

I have been using your AS400 documentation for many years. First of all, a big thank you from Germany.

Now to my problem. I want to transfer data to an external server via SCP command. This works if I enter the SCP command fixed in the script, as soon as I want to control the transfer by variable, I get error 127 and the command fails.

Working script without variables:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh                                                                                             
export DISPLAY= SSH_ASKPASS=/QOpenSys/etc/openssh_password_scp_script.sh                              
printf | scp -P 2231 /home/Shop/wf/SFTP00_TST.txt bhk_wawi@OXIDADMIN.BASLER-BEAUTY.DE:/data/data/wawi/...........
--> Result: The result only contains the password if the transfer is correct.
password

Not working with variable:

#!/bin/sh                                                               
 printf | "${SSH_CMD}"                                                   
 echo $?

--> Result:
password/home/scpuser/V0_batch_scp_script_mit_Parameter.sh[3]:  scp -P 2231 /home/Shop/wf/SCP00_TST.txt bhk_wawi@OXIDADMINN.BASLER-BEAUTY.DE:/data/data/wawi/........
Commands from the CL program

CHGVAR     VAR(&AS400VERZ)  VALUE('/home/Shop/wf/')                
CHGVAR     VAR(&AS400FILE)   VALUE('SCP00_TST.txt')                                                                    
CHGVAR     VAR(&OXIDUSER)   VALUE('bhk_wawi')                      
CHGVAR     VAR(&OXIDSERVER) VALUE('OXIDADMIN.BASLER-BEAUTY.DE')    
CHGVAR     VAR(&OXIDVERZ)   VALUE('/data/data/wawi/Basler2Shop/customerDE/backup/wf/file.txt')                                                                   
CHGVAR     VAR(&SCP_CMD)    VALUE(' scp -P 2231' *BCAT +